Welcome! The Bloomington Life Sciences Partnership is a collaborative effort dedicated to continued life sciences business growth in greater Bloomington, Indiana - a nationally recognized leading metro area in medical devices, contract pharma, biotechnology, basic research and life sciences workforce development.

About Us

The BLSP is an initiative of the Bloomington Economic Development Corporation (BEDC). The BEDC is a not-for-profit corporation dedicated to the retention, development, and attraction of quality jobs in Monroe County. The BEDC is funded through memberships and grants from private industry, the City of Bloomington, Monroe County, Indiana University, and Ivy Tech Community College-Bloomington.

What We Do:

  • Talent Attraction & Retention
  • Marketing & Brand Recognition 
  • Business Recruitment & Development
  • Networking

Who We Are:

The BLSP is staffed by the Bloomington Economic Development Corporation (BEDC) and governed by an Advisory Board including members of private industry, higher education and local government.

Staff: Clark Greiner, Business Development Director

Advisory Board

Alex Crowley

City of Bloomington

Director of Economic & Sustainable Development

Staci McFall

Indiana University, Walter Center for Career Achievement

Associate Director, Employer Relations

Dan Peterson

Cook Medical

Vice President Industry & Government Affairs

Anthony Armstrong

Indiana University

President & CEO Research & Technology Corporation (IURTC)

Erik Robinson

Sintact Medical

Chief Executive Officer

J. Jeff Schwegman, Ph.D.

AB BioTechnologies, Inc.


George Telthorst

Indiana University Kelley School of Business

Director, Center for the Business of Life Sciences

William Powers

Singota Solutions

Sr. Director of Business Development

Kristy Fallon


Director of Human Resources

Kristin Jones

Indiana Health Industry Forum (IHIF)

President and CEO

Jennifer Morgan

Baxter BioPharma Solutions


Jessica Tower

Indiana Economic Development Corporation

Project Manager

Keith Davis

IU Johnson Center for Innovation and Translational Research